Merry Christmas II You

1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town Intro
2. Oh Santa!
3. O Little Town Of Bethlehem/Little Drummer Boy Medley
4. Christmas Time Is In The Air Again
5. The First Noel/Born Is The King Interlude
6. When Christmas Comes
7. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
8. Charlie Brown Christmas
9. O Come All Ye Faithful/Hallelujah Chorus
10. O Holy Night - Live From WPC In South Central LA
11. One Child
12. All I Want For Christmas Is You - Extra Festive
13. Auld Lang Syne - The New Year's Anthem

Mariah Carey released her second Christmas album, "Merry Christmas II You," on November 1, 2010. The album features four original songs, covers of traditional Christmas songs as well as a re-recorded version of her 1994 massive hit "All I Want For Christmas Is You." The album debuted at number four on the Billboard 200 chart after selling 56,000 copies and reached the top spot on the R&B / Hip-Hop Albums chart, making it the second Christmas album to ever reach number one.

"Oh Santa!" was released as the album's first single on October 11, 2010. The song, co-written and co-produced by Mariah, Jermaine Dupri and Bryan-Michael Cox, debuted at number one on Billboard's Holiday Digital Songs chart, and at number twelve on the Hot Adult Contemporary Tracks chart before reaching number one the following week, making it the fastest rise to the top in the history of the chart.

"When Christmas Comes" was re-recorded as a duet with singer John Legend and released on November 21, 2011. Other songs from the album were released to radio, including "Christmas Time Is In The Air Again," "Auld Lang Syne (The New Year's Anthem)" as well as Mariah's collaboration with her mother, Patricia Carey, on "O Come All Ye Faithful / Hallelujah Chorus."

Go back